Pastor Debra Schaffran
Cell 952-240-3836 | debraschaffran@gmail.com

500 Clark Street, Mora, MN 55051 | 320-679-2713
Office Administrator Hours Wed. – Fri., 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Office: moraogilvie.umcs@gmail.com
Handicapped Accessible

Pastor Debra Schaffran
Cell 952-240-3836 | debraschaffran@gmail.com

500 Clark Street, Mora, MN 55051 | 320-679-2713
Office Administrator Hours Wed. – Fri., 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Office: moraogilvie.umcs@gmail.com
Handicapped Accessible

Committees

2021 Mora United Methodist Church Leadership

CHURCH COUNCIL

Auditor Bob Halverson bobhlvrsn@msn.com
Christian Education Chair Bob Hanson robert.hanson7714@gmail.com

Church Treasurer Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Council Chair Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com
Finance Co-Chairs Al & Phyllis Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com
Financial Secretary Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Lay Leader/Speaker Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com
Membership Secretary maintained electronically by office administrator
Memorials Chair Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com
Missions Chair Vi Tatro 320-679-2440
Recording Secretary Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Representative to Annual Conference Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com or Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Staff/Pastor Relations Chair Al Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com
Trustees Chair Steve Sigstad stevesigstad@gmail.com
Worship Chair 

At Large Council members
Carmel Gorham  c.gorham@oakwoodproperty.com
Lori Onasch lorionasch1021@gmail.com
Rhonda Stegeman rhondastegeman@gmail.com

STAFF/PASTOR/PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Term ends Dec. 31, 2021

Term ends Dec. 31, 2022
Chair Al Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com

Term ends Dec. 31, 2023
Bob Hanson robert.hanson7714@gmail.com
Ginny Nordenstrom ginorden@hotmail.com
Paula Vanacek pgvanecek@gmail.com
Ogilvie - Mike Lobdell gaillobdell@yahoo.com

TRUSTEES
Term ends Dec. 31, 2021
Chair
Steve Sigstad snsigstad@hotmail.com
Jarek Sundet jay.sundet@gmail.com
Dave Nordenstrom david@nordenstromcustomhomes.com

Term ends Dec 31, 2022
Dave Smith busman101@msn.com

Term ends Dec. 31, 2023
Bruce Mosher exposuresbymoshers@yahoo.com
Lanny Stegeman rhondastegeman@gmail.com

FINANCE
Term ends Dec. 31, 2021
Mike Prax mvcrafts@gmail.com

Term ends Dec. 31, 2022
Co-Chairs Al & Phyllis Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com

Term ends Dec. 31, 2023
Steve Hansberry stevehansberry@ymail.com
Peggy Smith pegssmith@msn.com

Financial Secretary Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Treasurer Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com     
Auditor Bob Halverson bobhlvrsn@msn.com

NOMINATIONS & PERSONNEL
Term ends Dec. 31, 2021
Chair
Pastor Deb Schaffran debraschaffran@gmail.com
Lay Leader Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com

Term ends Dec. 31, 2022
Chair Pastor Deb Schaffran debraschaffran@gmail.com
Lay Leader Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com

Term ends Dec. 31, 2023
Chair Pastor Deb Schaffran debraschaffran@gmail.com
Lay Leader Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com

COMMUNICATIONS & TECHNOLOGY COORDINATION
Chair
Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com
Robin Priebe robinradio@yahoo.com
Bruce Mosher exposuresbymoshers@yahoo.com
Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com
Rod Schaffran rschaffr@gmail.com

CHRISTIAN EDUCATION
Chair
Bob Hanson robert.hanson7714@gmail.com
Jackie Voight aj3voight@gmail.com
BrieAnn Merkwan tamu_kitu@yahoo.com
MacKenzie Merkwan tamu_kitu@yahoo.com

MEMORIALS COMMITTEE
Chair Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com
Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Robin Priebe robinradio@yahoo.com
Carmel Gorham  c.gorham@oakwoodproperty.com

Donations Secretary Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com
Trustee Rep

MISSIONS
Chair
Vi Tatro 320-679-2440
Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com

PERMANENT ENDOWMENT
Bob Halverson
Phyliss Roseberry
Mike Anderson
Janell Anderson

WORSHIP COMMITTEE
Chair 

Acolyte Coordinator 
Altar & Communion Coordinator Gayle Bergloff gaylebergloff@yahoo.com

ALTAR COMMITTEE
Gayle Bergloff gaylebergloff@yahoo.com
Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Marilee Jensen downeast@ncis.com
Peggy Smith pegssmith@msn.com

Member-at-large: Ruth Hansberry rreed5525@yahoo.com

COMMUNION STEWARDS
Don Ripperton dripperton02@gmail.com

Praise Team Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com

SOUND & LIGHTS
Brody Halverson brodyhalverson@gmail.com
Valerie Prax valeriep704@gmail.com
Robin Priebe robinradio@yahoo.com
David Zins zinsfamily42@gmail.com
Rod Schaffran rschaffr@gmail.com

Ex-Officio - may serve by virtue of an office of position they hold