Pastor Debra Schaffran
Cell 320-515-2054 | debraschaffran@gmail.com

500 Clark Street, Mora, MN 55051 | 320-679-2713
Office Hours Wed. – Fri., 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Office: moraogilvie.umcs@gmail.com
Handicapped Accessible

Pastor Debra Schaffran
Cell 320-515-2054 | debraschaffran@gmail.com

500 Clark Street, Mora, MN 55051 | 320-679-2713
Office Hours Wed. – Fri., 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Office: moraogilvie.umcs@gmail.com
Handicapped Accessible

Committees

Mora United Methodist Church Leadership

 July 1, 2017– June 30, 2018

CHURCH COUNCIL
Lay Leader Valerie Prax mvprax@q.com
Chair Robin Priebe robinradio@yahoo.com
Recording Secretary Heather Hanson heather.hanson.09@gmail.com
Trustee Chair Steve Sigstad stevesigstad@gmail.com
Council Representative Dick Smith granmaruth70@gmail.com
Staff/Pastor Relations Chair Co-chair Amy Zins thezins@northlc.com
Co-chair Jackie Nordstrom jbn@centurylink.net
Mark Little, Ogilvie 320-390-0655
Finance Co-Chairs Al & Phyllis Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com
Representative to Annual Conference Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Church Treasurer Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Membership Secretary Edna Cole edna.cole@hotmail.com
Auditor
Bob Halverson bobhlvrsn@msn.com
Missions Chair Vi Tatro 320-679-2440
Christian Education Chair Bob Hanson robert.hanson7714@gmail.com
Memorials Chair Jody Anderson twocycle2@msn.com
Worship Chair Carmel Gorham c.gorham@oakwoodproperty.com

STAFF/PASTOR RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Class of 2018

Class of 2019
Co-chair Amy Zins thezins@northlc.com

Class of 2020
Al Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com
Co-chair Jackie Nordstrom jbn@centurylink.net

Ogilvie UMC:
Co-chair Mark Little 320-390-0655
Dy Olson 320-496-0535

TRUSTEES
Class of 2018
Chair
Steve Sigstad snsigstad@hotmail.com
Jarek Sundet jay.sundet@gmail.com

Class of 2019
Dick Smith granmaruth70@gmail.com
Bert Watson kfwats@yahoo.com
Tracy Dixon tlstumpf90210@gmail.com

Class of 2020
Dave Nordenstrom david@nordenstromcustomhomes.com
Gene Anderson willys51@q.com
Bruce Mosher exposuresbymoshers@yahoo.com

FINANCE
Class of 2018
Mike Prax mvprax@q.com

Class of 2019
Bob Halverson  bobhlvrsn@msn.com

Class of 2020
Co-Chairs
Al & Phyllis Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com
Pat Gorham p.gorham@oakwoodproperty.com

Financial Secretary Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Treasurer Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com     
Auditor Bob Halverson bobhlvrsn@msn.com

NOMINATIONS & PERSONNEL
Class of 2018
Chair
Pastor Deb Schaffran debraschaffran@gmail.com
Lay Leader Valerie Prax mvprax@q.com
Rhonda Stegeman rhonda.lanny@yahoo.com

Class of 2019
Chair Pastor Deb Schaffran debraschaffran@gmail.com
Lay Leader Valerie Prax mvprax@q.com
Christina Sundet christy.sundet@gmail.com
Marilee Jensen downeast@ncis.com

Class of 2020
Chair Pastor Deb Schaffran debraschaffran@gmail.com
Lay Leader Valerie Prax mvprax@q.com

COMMUNICATIONS & TECHNOLOGY COORDINATION
Chair
Valerie Prax mvprax@q.com
Robin Priebe robinradio@yahoo.com
Bruce Mosher exposuresbymoshers@yahoo.com
Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com
Edna Cole edna.cole@hotmail.com
Rod Schaffran rschaffr@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Chair
 Edna Cole edna.cole@hotmail.com
Fran Anderson franderson18@hotmail.com

CHRISTIAN EDUCATION
Chair
Bob Hanson robert.hanson7714@gmail.com
Sharon Diessner sharon.diessner@icloud.com
Christina Sundet christy.sundet@yahoo.com
Carol Hanson 320-310-9551
Dana Nistler killakitty74@yahoo.com

Youth Leader Reps
Carmel Gorham c.gorham@oakwoodproperty.com
Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Bruce Mosher exposuresbymoshers@yahoo.com

MEMORIAL COMMITTEE
Class of 2018
Phyllis Junnila pjunnila@alongcamemusic.com
Jackie Voight aj3voight@gmail.com

Class of 2019
Karen Watson kfwats@yahoo.com
Larry Brettingen lbrettingen@midco.net

Class of 2020
Chair
Jody Anderson twocycle2@msn.com

Donations Secretary Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com
Trustee Rep Burt Watson kfwats@yahoo.com

MISSIONS
Chair
Vi Tatro 320-679-2440
Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Rhonda Stegeman rhonda.lanny@yahoo.com
Dianne Mayer 320-679-3784
Kate Larison ducksareflying@icloud.com

PERMANENT ENDOWMENT
Class of 2018
Mike Anderson firecycle1@msn.com

Class of 2019
Bob Halverson bobhlvrsn@msn.com

Class of 2020
Sharon Diessner sharon.diessner@icloud.com

Trustee Rep Bert Watson kfwats@yahoo.com
Church Treasurer Janell Anderson janell.anderson@gmail.com
Finance Co-Chairs Al & Phyllis Roseberry aproseberry@hotmail.com

WORSHIP COMMITTEE
Chair 
Carmel Gorham c.gorham@oakwoodproperty.com
Acolyte Coordinator Heather Hanson heather.hanson.09@gmail.com
Altar & Communion Coordinator Gayle Bergloff gaylebergloff@yahoo.com

ALTAR COMMITTEE
Gayle Bergloff gaylebergloff@yahoo.com
Jan Anderson willys51@q.com
Marilee Jensen downeast@ncis.com

COMMUNION STEWARDS
Don Ripperton dripperton02@gmail.com
Gayle Bergloff gaylebergloff@yahoo.com
Jackie Nordstrom jbn@centurylink.net
Tom & Arlene Anderman tandemn@ecenet.com

Praise Team & Children’s Choir Director Melanie Halverson melhlvrsn@gmail.com

Members-at-large:
Naomi Schultz klmnschultz@gmail.com
Ruth Smith granmaruth70@gmail.com

SOUND & LIGHTS
Brody Halverson brodyhalverson@gmail.com
Valerie Prax mvprax@q.com
Robin Priebe robinradio@yahoo.com
Mike Schultz klmnschultz@gmail.com
Dick Smith granmaruth70@gmail.com
David Zins thezins@northlc.com